CTMH Stamps of the Month Australasian Blog Hop December

Hello and welcome aboard the  Australasian Close to My Heart Stamp of the Month Blog Hop. If you have arrived here from  Patrica’s Blog then you are in the right place. If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Today I would like to share with you this gorgeous Stamp of the Month Special Care.

Special Care Stamp of the month. This stamp is yours with any $75 purchase made in December with your CTMH consultant.

Special Care Stamp of the month. This stamp is yours with any $75 purchase made in December with your CTMH consultant.

I was thinking of all sorts of things I could do with this. My immediate reaction was all things Victorian, but I didn’t have photos that would suit that. I then thought of cards and decided yes cards for the unwell, for people just having a tough time, and those in need of love, support and encouragement this stamp would work. I also thought of babies. I can visualise all sorts of baby pages using this Special Care stamp set because all babies do need to be handled with care.

So what could I do that was inspiring and about special care? My babies are long grown up and I have already scrapped my Grandson as a new born. I then though of my other baby, Mr Macey! Mr Macey was given to me by my mother for my 5oth birthday and when I first got him he was little more in size than the palm of my hand. I have some of those cute puppy photos, I have the Babyckes WOTG kit, so why not? He is my baby right?

Before we go further please let me apologise for the incomplete artwork to follow. My order is still in transit (thanks Aus Post!) So you need to put your imagination on! Here is a challenge – which of the stamps from the stampset would you use on these pages?

This is Mr Macey as a puppy.

This is Mr Macey as a puppy.

What a difference the tags make!

What a difference the tags make!

 

This page is done using scraps and leftovers after completing the babycakes WOTG pages. I have also used the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge alphabet cut at 2 inches for the titls. All this page needs now is a tag from Special Care. The layout is inspired by the Bottom Border title one on page 35 of Reflections Scrapbook program.

Here Miss Maggie is a bit put out by the presence of mr Macey in her bed!

Here Miss Maggie is a bit put out by the presence of Mr Macey in her bed!

special care 1

To make this page I have used the negative space leftover from cutting the large shape from the WOTG kit page layout. I used Sunset to ink the edges and have propped it up with 3D foam tape. The photo was not all that large but supporting it with a splash of colour from scraps has worked well. All it needs is the addition of Special Care!

Hmm...Caption this!

Hmm…Caption this!

Warning....Hugs and Kisses required!

Warning….Hugs and Kisses required!

 

Another page I have done is this one. I had to dip into my supplies by this time and wanted to replicate patchwork and sewing (another topic choice for this stamp set.) I took the idea from the Reflections scrapbook program book p65 but my pieces didn’t quite fit the square. The last 1/2 inch was fixed by using the stitch guide on the ruler and grabbing some of my embroidery floss to create the zig zag border on the left. I added stitch lines roughly by hand to all the B and T papers  – I never get my quilting lines straight or even so the manner in which these are done reflects that! The texture of the jute ribbon (from my stash) adds an extra dimension all ready and waiting for….a title or tag from Special care!

I have used the following products in this design.

Babycakes WOTG kit  G1068 NB This is now in our retiring items list in our online stores. That is where you will find it. Alternative to the whole kit is the paper packet – X7173B

Exclusive Inks  Slate, Sunset, Black, Chocolate

Exclusive Colour Palette Cardstock  Buttercup 1271; slate x5930, Sunset and Kraft

Cricut Art Philosophy  Art Philosophy collection Z1686

SOTM Special Care S1312

This exclusive  stamp of the month is only available during December. It can be yours for just $5 with a qualifying order of $75 or for $24.00 if ordered separately from your CTMH consultant. If you do not have a consultant please contact me or place an order in my online store Jen’s Creative Classroom.

I’d love you to leave a comment before heading bacl to where it all begins at Jo’s Blog .Thank you for stopping by.

Jen

4 thoughts on “CTMH Stamps of the Month Australasian Blog Hop December

Comments are closed.