Everything ABC’s Blog Hop X

abc bloghop

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop!

For this hop we will be featuring the letter X. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their X element will be featured in their post.

If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy

If you came from Linda’s Blog then you’re on the right track!

xoxoxoxoxox I love you!

X….what can we do with X in the spirit of the ABC’s blog hop? Love and kisses that is what!

For you today I am sharing the wonderful papers and stamps from For Always WOTG kit. I love the paper design as it goes with everything including bright red and luscious purple. I have been scrapping photos from my Red Hat themed 50th birthday with this kit and I am very pleased with how the pages turned out. I have also done some fabulous cards. Let’s get on with the picture show featuring the one stamp xoxoxoxoxo from the stamp set in this kit!

On this page the xoxo stamp is used as one of the borders. I loved these guys and how they contributed to the fun of the party.

On this page the xoxo stamp is used as one of the borders. I loved these guys and how they contributed to the fun of the party.

Once you have been scrapping with a kit you end up with scraps. A useful way to use these is to make cards like these shown below. (Card bases have come from local supply stores while I wait eagerly the arrival of the full range of CTMH cards and envelopes to stamp on!)

xoxo as a border on a card using scraps of For Always makes for a sweet I love you card.

xoxo as a border on a card using scraps of For Always makes for a sweet I love you card.

I have used the same stamp only this Time I have added the flower from the You Are My Happy stamp set from national stamping month.

I have used the same stamp only this Time I have added the flower from the You Are My Happy stamp set from national stamping month. The design is inspired by Pieced Panels p 12 in Originals Card Confidence Program

I have never been much of a card maker but now I have stamps, scraps and the awesome card making idea books ‘Orginals’ and ‘Wishes’ I am all set.  All my scraps can be put to good use with the ideas in these awesome books. There are no really clever tricks or technoques in the above items. The sanded edges of the Cranberry card stock is something we can do unique to the fabulous white core cardstock of CTMH which I love!

PS…This WOTG lit is nearing the end of its time with CTMH so be sure to grab yours from your consultant before they are gone!

LIST OF SUPPLIES 

All supplies are available for ordering direct from my online store. Click Here to browse.

For Always WOTG kit G1005

Books – Card confidence Program Originals 9036

Exclusive Inks Black

Cardstock – Black, White, Cranberry

Black Shimmer Trim z1809

Tombow Adhesive 1514

Foam Mounting Tape Z1151

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is Shelly Nemitz – Just One Piece. Hop on over there to see what she has in store for you.

We would really love more to join our hop. If you are interested please let Linda know.

One thought on “Everything ABC’s Blog Hop X

Comments are closed.