Everything ABC’s Letter X is for (e)Xciting Xcaret

abc bloghop

Hi and welcome to the Everything ABC Blog hop. We are almost there for this year!

For this hop we will be featuring the letter X. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their # element will be featured in their post. If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy  If you came from Lauren Moore – CTMH Craftings then you’re on the right track!


 

X is so hard! I could do xoxo but I do not want to promote what is coming yet with Seasonal Expressions. I am thinking of lots of words, and keep coming back to eXcitement. What are you most excited about with CTMh right now? For me it is Studio J. I am really focussing on now because those of us who are consultant know what is coming and that is exciting too….but for now…focus –

XCARET in Studio J

Having travelled to Mexico and visited a number of places that have names that start with the letter X I could EASILY come up with a page layout for X. The problem is which to choose – Xcaraet, the awesome all in one ‘theme park’ presentation of Mexican culture and History near Cancun, the lovely Xalapa and my visit to family I had 35 years ago, my trip to Xochimilco, a launching place for the canal system that leads on to rose and flower gardens, a bright colourful cheery place to be….I have lots of photos to scrap (over 3000) from this trip….so it is sensible to use Studio J while it is super xtra special economial and even more exciting because of  #ctmhlucky5 ways to win.

Studio J is so easy to use, you can check my post about it here.. I also have a page on Studio J. I did 5 double page layouts within 2 hours – not something I can achieve with paper scrapbooking. I was able to find just the right paper for each set of photos, which is fab since I am not a hoarder and do not have just the right paper for each occasion in my stash.

xcaret_-_1

I have used the new Seaside collection for my opening page. I exchanged the preset buttons for shells from the Stickease collection.

In the page below I comment about not being able to do a decent selfie – I must practice that!

xcaret_-_3

To have that scroll go across both pages I have added it twice – once to each page so in an album will flow across the binding. Loved this very pretty paper too!

xcaret_-_4

This bold colour here matched the bright colour of the performers. I love that I can zoom in for a close on a photo that wasn’t a close up – such as the bottom right. Just zoom in and move to one side or the other. I used the title tool here too!

xcaret_-_2

Cool water fall, tranquil jungle, massage. Chocolate Body Scrub….No need to say more. This paper collection was perfect for my moment of tropical bliss.

xcaret_-_5

This is the love my layout paper and I LOVE IT! This evening was awesome and the paper had the textures that reflected the texture of the arena or stadium we went into for the show.

When you cost out a scrapbook page (don’t – it is scary!) right now, Studio J is super economical. I can’t wait for these pages to come in and hope they may contain one of those golden tickets!

CTMH Products used – Studio J – It costs you nothing to login and have a go yourself! Don’t forget to share the love by sharing your work with #ctmhlucky5 and use the same tag to search what others are making with Studio J on Instagram, Facebok and even Pinterest.

Thanks for stopping by on this hop – please leave me a comment before you go!

Jen

The Creative Heart

jenny sig


 

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is Diana Saunders

In case you get lost along the way…go to Scrappy Therapy

11 thoughts on “Everything ABC’s Letter X is for (e)Xciting Xcaret

  1. Great layouts! I love Studio J as you can create stunning layouts in a flash. I can’t believe you had that many “X” locations. I guess I need to travel to Mexico before next years “X” hop 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.