CTMH Australasian April Life In Pictures Blog Hop

Hello and welcome aboard our April Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.  If you have arrived here from Georgia O’Shea – Georgia Creates then you are in the right place.  If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.  Today I would like to share with you a creation which features Close To My Heart’s April Stamp of the Month Life In Pictures

AUNZ blog hop

S1604 Life In Pictures available from your consultant this month only.

I love taking pictures don’t you? Our stamp of the month Life In Pictures is the perfect addition to a scrapbooker’s collection of embellishments for pages. It is important to tell the story that matters to you!

I recently completed this page to share with you. I have used some pieces from the Charlotte paper collection, some pages from My Crush Everyday Life pages and our lovely Black Overlay PML cards to design the page and really focus on the story in pictures. I have decorated with The Stamp of the Month Life in Pictures, the Charlotte Compliments and triangles make up the bling from the Black Fundamentals Assortment.

Life In Pictures Layout

April Stamp of the Month S1604 Life In Pictures Layout

This page really represents the essence of scrapbooking for me – the importance of capturing a moment that has a great personal significance and spending some time to show through my decoration that while it may not be startling for someone else at that moment in time I was in a pretty special place. Pages either side of this in my album will cover where I am exactly, (at Xcaret evening show in Mexico, the climax IMO of my trip to Mexico) but this layout shows I did treat myself to a little first class service for the first time on the trip and I am very glad I did!

Clustered stamps, paper strips, my crush pages and clear overlay with black lines all come together

Clustered stamps, paper strips, my crush pages and clear overlay with black lines all come together

From a layout perspective I am showing here we can capture the essence of our photos through embellishments from many sources. I have mixed and matched papers, card stock, PML cards, Stamps and Bling, all listed below. I stamped the images in Black and coloured with a little Desert Sand Watercolour Pencil to emphasis the shadows a bit. I did fussy cut them and the mounted them to black and almost fussy cut them a second time which has given them that extra dimension.  I hope you enjoy!

Life In Pictures Layout right

Life In Pictures Layout left

Use your scissors to peel away the protective film on the clear PML cards

Use your scissors to peel away the protective film on the clear PML cards

 

This exclusive Stamp of the Month is only available during April. It can be yours for just $7.50 with a qualifying order of $75 or for $27 if ordered separately from your CTMH consultant. If you do not have a consultant please contact me or place an order here. Enjoy the convenience of direct shipping. Your discounted stamp will be offered when your order qualifies for te discount so you will not miss out. Be sure to say yes to the Monthly Virtual Gathering to be in the draw for special rewards.

I’d love to have your feedback so please leave a comment before heading off to the next stop,Denise Tarlinton- Scrap Stamp Share


Ingredients

Charlotte Paper Packet X7205B

Charlotte Paper Packet

 

 

 

 

 

 

Charlotte Complements X7205C

Charlotte Compliments

Picture My Life™ Overlay Black Z3145

Picture My Life Black Overlay

My Crush Every Day Life

Fundamental Assortment Black Z3104

April 2016: Life in Pictures

S1604 Life in Pictures

You will also need

 

10 thoughts on “CTMH Australasian April Life In Pictures Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: CTMH Stamp of the Month: Life in Pictures | Inky Fingers

Comments are closed.