Everything ABC’s Letter Z

abc bloghopWelcome to everything ABC’S blog Hop.

For this hop we will be featuring the letter Z. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their # element will be featured in their post.

If you came from Catherine Nowak ~ Catscrapbooking.com Catscrapping you are in the right place. For a full list of hoppers hop onto Scrappy Therapy

I will be back to edit later but I am about to ship off and enjoy a family Xmas dinner.  I am caught short of time in the lead up to Christmas.  My Letter Z is for Zócalo and our products that start with the code letter z including embossing folders.


 

Did you know we can emboss 12 inches worth of cardstock? In this layout I have used the Damask Embossing Folder Z1994

Damask Embossing Folder

To emboss for this page I cut 4 inch x 12 inch strips. I embossed the first section, slid the card through the slot and embossed the rest. Pattern matching was a little difficult with this folder and did not really matter. With other folders pattern matching 1/2 inch ensures a smooth transition in your second run through the embossing machine.

20141219_175140

Floral Borders Top and Bottom using the Floral Embossing Folder.

 

20141219_175639

Pop the side flap into an flip flap

 

20141219_175717

This is how he page looks when sitting in the album

 

20141219_175707

Peek a Boo I see you – more detail is hidden under the flap:) You can see here where I have adhered the sticky strip.

 

20141219_175734

This is how it all sits in the album.

 

 

I have used the Floral embossing folder Z1994. I have also used Flip Flaps Z1325, an essential addition to any album doing lots if photos of one day or event. I had been having Flip Flap withdrawals as I had done 3 layouts, all unfinished as I am totally out of 6 x 4 flip flaps. I was really happy to get this one finished as I still had some of my 12 inch assortment to use! I used Pear and New England Ivy Card Stock and Exclusive Inks.  The whole layout is in our lovely tough and durable Page Protectors Z1968 and housed in one of our brand new Post Bound Albums Z2094. I LOVE this new albm. It is so easy to put together with the little lift up thingy on the screw and it feels super strong. Did you know the flap over the screw is magnetised so it won’t flap about?

I have done some stamping on this page. I secondary stamped a flourish from Inspriational Flourishes C1581, the Butterfly from Brushed WOTG Stamp set G1087 and Picture this is from Believe In Yourself C1574. Deal of the Decade is still on if you are keen on these stamps.I kept the layout and embellishing really simple because the photos tell muchof the story in this part of my album.

Shopping list

Your next stop on the hop is Anita Autore Cards & Coffee. Have fun and please leave a comment for us along the way. tell us if you have enjoyed the ABC’s hop so we might do it again in 2015!

Have fun! Have a safe and Merry Christmas.

Jen

jenny sig

 

 

6 thoughts on “Everything ABC’s Letter Z

  1. Pingback: ABC’c Blog Hop ~ Z

Comments are closed.