Everything ABC’s Blog Hop O is for Orange

Hi Everyone! I am creating this post on the road to a show so it will be short and simple this time! It is nice to be back from overseas and playing with my craft! abc bloghop

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop!

For this hop we will be featuring the letter O. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their O element will be featured in their post.

If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy (link: found on signup doc)  If you came from Darlys Recker – Craftyhappy –  then you’re on the right track!


 

O is for Orange!

For my O post I have decided to focus on the colour orange in our product range and with the release of some awesome new products I hope you will be delighted with what I have come up with and to be honest it was a quick card completed in my hotel room as I prepare to do the Craft Alive show in a town three hours from home!

20140725_215036

Autumn Terracotta and Goldrush and are well known colours in our range of paper, inks and markers. We have some orange in our watercolour pencil sets. However, coming August 1 we also have new markers such as the Marigold in ShinHan Touch Twin marker. We also have new Washi tape – Sunset Chevron Washi Tape but I have not used that for this project.

20140725_221422

Be your own kind of Wonderful!

 

I  have created a cute little card using a new stamp set called Your Own Kind of Wonderful D1627. I love this set and hope you can see some possibilities for it in your art work. I have deepened the colours at the body of each butterfly by applying a partial layer of extra colour. You can see art work for it on page 105 of the New Annual Inspirations book when it goes live August 1, PST…don’t look now – you won’t see it!

20140725_221451

Your Own Kind of Wonderful D1627

To create this project I have stamped three butterflies in a row on a piece of white cardstock and adhered this to a piec of 6 x 9 inch Goldrush. I decided to Z fold the card – score at 2 /14 and 4 /12 inches using the new score board! Z1937 (PS link won’t work till Aug 1st!

20140725_221440

 

From the stamp set I stamped a sentiment inside the card and used the little butterfly and some Bronze Shimmer Trim Z1849 to finish it off.

Supplies used in this project are available for order online. 

From August 1 only

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is  Anita Autore . I wonder what she did for O?

In case you get lost along the way…go to Scrappy Therapy

6 thoughts on “Everything ABC’s Blog Hop O is for Orange

  1. Pingback: Everything ABC’s Blog Hop (O) | My Scrapbooking Blog

Comments are closed.