Gallery

May SOTM Just Sayin S1505 (International)

Yay -I am so very excited to be back in the blog seat! I am even more excited to be blogging in such great company along with 67 other consultants from all over the world!  I am a scrapbooker more than a card maker so I am super excited about the May Just Sayin S1505 set and know it will go well with all our planned National Scrapbook Month pages too. If you have arrived here from Michelle Battitori’s blog you are in the right place. For a full list of participants you can head to Melinda’s Blog.

MaySOTMBadge

I am sharing with you today my interpretation of the page presented in the Annual Inspirations that features this stamp set. I have added the left hand side page to it. Go ahead, take a look at page 21 for yourself.

1505-sotm-layoutYou can see there is a little bit of Snowhaven paper pack at the bottom. I had just enough left for 2 pages. The rest of this double page layout has come from my scrap box including photo mounts from National Paper Craft Month Year Noted Kit (that was special!). The colours were just right for wha I wanted to do in replicating the page from the magazine.

S1505 Just Sayin

I went ahead and did a lot of stamping on scrap bits of White Daisy Cardstock and then arranged all the bits around the photo mounts and B and T trim.

Just Sayin Stamp of the Month

Just Sayin Stamp of the Month

I have used a variation of Thistle, Canary, Glacier, Sorbet and Black in stamping the elements from the stamp sheet. I have repeated the triangles for the banner in the top right and used the circles under the daisies. I used Glacier Thick Twine to support the banners and have mixed up mounting some pieces flat and some on foam tape for additional dimension.

20150429_165615

Cluster the triangles for a banner, use the square shapes for titles and journalling

 

20150429_165624

This is similar to the cluster in the Annual Inspirations Book, using a number of the titles from the set.

The collection of titles are varied by colour. I have used my most favourite of our bling, gold gems, for the centers of the daisies. My daisies have come from excess flower cuts on the cricut. I knew if I used the ‘fill page’ function I would eventually have a use for all those daisies! These have been inked eith in the center or at the outer edges with Crystal blue. I used Silver Shimmer trim on the edges of both pages rather than mount the white bases onto sparkling card stock.

20150429_165610

Cluster it thin banner flags and be sure to support the flowers with a bit of colour. I have used the circle stamp to do this.

 

I hope you have been inspired to replicate what is in annual inspirations and can follow my layout for your partner page.  Ask your consultant about the Recipe! For a complete list of products used see the list below.

Thanks for stopping by. Please leave a comment before you move on! I love to have your feedback.

You now may have completed the loop of hopes if you started with Melinda Everitt. If not hop on over to her page and keep going through this lovely range of artwork. Click right here on Melinda Everitt

Products used to create this page are available online from my Website to Australian Customers.

 

Thanks for stopping by. Please leave a comment before you move on! I love to have your feedback.

 

11 thoughts on “May SOTM Just Sayin S1505 (International)

Comments are closed.