Just Sayin May SOTM Australasian Blog Hop

 

Welcome to the Australasian Blog Hop for May! I am excited to be back with this awesome group of CTMH consultants!

If you have arrived here from Maz Wood -Inky Fingers  you are in the right place. A full list of hopppers can be found with Shaunna Richards at Passionate About Pages

AUNZ blog hop

 

 

 

 


 

It is my Birthday month and for that I need a glass of Champers…and my students wanted to do a shaker card….and I wanted to use the Just Sayin MAY Stamp of the Month on a card, a bit of a challenge since this stamp is really geared to scrapbooking. So…to all of us who are mums and have birthdays in May! Many Happy returns! I hope you enjoy this little card I have made for you. May Stamp of the Month S1505 is available exclusively throughout May for $27 or for just $5 when you spend $75.

For this project I have just used the ‘Full of Goodness’ title making this card a very versatile one. It could be a happy birthday, a Mother’s day or a Thank you card!

 

I cut the champagne shape with my Cricut Explore after uploading a free image to get an outline to cut. It is cut to about 4 inches high. I centered 6 of these on 1 sheet of card stock and then trimmed them up . A matching sized piece is needed for the bottom – also in white. Mine is about 3 x 5. (Yes I am making this card up as I go so measuring is eyeballed)

 

On the inside (underside) of the glass cutout you need to adhere some plastic. This can be plastic recycled from packaging or acetate sheet available from office supply stores. It can be adhered with strong double sided tape.

20150501_083518You then need to cut and shape around the edge of the actual shaker shape (in this case a champagne glass) with 3d Foam Tape. CTMH Foam tape is perfect for this and the thinner of the two rolls does the job. If you want less bulk be sure to select THIN 3d foam tape Z2060 in your order. It is 1 mm thick where as Z1151 is about 2 mm thick. 20150501_083633 (This is not good if you want bulk inside your shaker – you might want 2 layers of tape instead;) ) You can curve it a little and snip to fit.

Once you have completely outlined the glass shape you can fill it with goodies like sequins and glitter that you can shake about. 20150501_083549Once you think it is full enough peel off the release tape and adhere your matching backing piece. All your glitter and sequins should now be sealed in.

Your shaker is now done. It is time to mount it onto a card base. I chose a bulk card and some Confetti wishes paper which of course matched my sequins. I also stamped the sentiment in Thistle to match and added some more sequins and bling from my stash to dress up the bottom of the glass. Shimmer trim is awesome for this task!

 

Need more help making a shaker card or following these directions? Youtube has loads of Shaker card how to videos so watch a few of those. If you are still totally lost let me know. I would love to help.

May Stamp of the Month S1505 is only available until May 31st from your CTMH consultant. Hop on over to The Creative Heart. I’d love you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, Vandra’s Virtual CTMH Craftroom


 

Shopping List

 

10 thoughts on “Just Sayin May SOTM Australasian Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: CTMH Stamp of the Month: Just Sayin’ S1505 Australasian Blog Hop | Inky Fingers

Comments are closed.