You’re the Bomb!

Welcome to the You’re the Bomb Blog Hop!

(This post is not in the final hop circle – but the links will lead you to it is worth hopping in and having a look!)

BombBadge

I am truly deeply madly in love with this stamp set and love that by purchasing one of these from your consultant Close To My Heart is donating to Operation Smile. This is a very worthy cause, and it benefits from this must have set for the scrapbooker! In Australia, You’re the Bomb is available for $21 and CTMH will donate $3 of this to Operation Smile. It is only available until March 31 so be sure to have it in your order this month! Take this link to learn more about Operation Smile and the fabulous work they do. 

You’re the Bomb C1617

If you have arrived here from Katy Taylor you are in the right place. I hope you enjoy my contribution to this hop.

 

I am a firm believer that scrapbooking is as much about the journalling as it is about the photos. You’re the bomb gives you the opportunity to have fun words on your page without the stress of what your handwriting look like! My Love for the stamp comes from the lovely word stamps in You’re The Bomb stamp set which is available for a limited time. I hope you enjoy this layout made in my Wildwood my crush book, Z2001, a book in which I scrap those one off ‘you had to be there moments’ or I wish I was there ones as well. . I found this photo of the favorite little man which has no partner photos. While I will do single photos on 12 x 12 this one, borrowed from my daughters FB deserved the small page in a crush book and I had fun covering a motif I do not think I will use, replacing it with elements I love. (This is one reason why I find Crush books Fun Fast and Flexble)

operation smile youre the bomb

 

irresistible

 

To add to the page I have also used the Flight of the Arrows Stamp D1578  and some of those really cute limited edition Stuck On You Puffies Z3037

I hope you have enjoyed this artwork and will now enjoy the art work of Michelle Loncar  Please leave a comment before you go!

Jen

jenny sig

 

 

 

 

 

Shopping List.

Australian readers can shop online at The Creative Heart. All items can be shipped directly to you. Don’t forget to join this month’s virtual gathering to be in the draw for host rewards!

 

 

 

 

