Australasian Blog Hop Stamp of the Month S1502 A Happy Hello

AUNZ blog hop

A Happy Hello! CTMH Stamp of the Month Australasian Blog Hop.

Welcome to a new month aboard our Stamp of the Month Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop. If you have arrived here from  Meryl Cheetham – Mez’s Craft Room then you are in the right place. If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Cooee!!  G’day!  I am barely over the excitement of Australia Day and Back to School  time for us. (Myself included following a two year break!) However, I am happy to share this piece of Artwork I created for A Happy Hello S1502 which is available for February only at $27 AU or just $5 with your $75 order placed with me or online.

sotm1502happyhello

I first did this for a card swap and am now pleased to share it with you. I love that we can do layers with this stamp and build up circles in all kinds of ways. I also love the stem and leaves and am positive it will get pulled out time and again for just that purpose.  I am a fan of random stamping and this set is perfect for that as you can see with this card.

For the card I have random stamped the stem with Olive, the flowers with Whisper and flaxen. I added some gold spot Washi, some triangle studs and stamped the sentiment in Barn Red on a piece of scrap Champagne. (I did use a different sentiment – one of the must have sentiment sets for cardmaking was used in my card.)  I added a touch of bling with puffies. This card is very simple and effective. Why not try it with a completely different colour palette?

CTMH Supplies

S1502 is only available until Feb 28 from your CTMH consultant. I’d love you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop    Denise’s Blog Scrap, Stamp, Share 

, Please leave a comment before you go. Thanks for stopping by!

Jen

jenny sig

13 thoughts on “Australasian Blog Hop Stamp of the Month S1502 A Happy Hello

  1. I love visiting your blog Jen, not just on blog hop time but any time. I am always so inspired by your creations and today is no different. Really gets the mojo juices flowing everytime. Thank you.

    Like

Comments are closed.