Sticky Boy Has Arrived in my Studio!

OMG I am so excited….if you are a CTMH sister who has been to a CTMH event you will get this. If not…imagine the fun! I am one of the many fully grown people who have looked and looked and looked…..on walls, on pillars, on tables, under tables, on railings, on mirrors, on glass, on pitchers, … in short…On IN or Under anything within cooee of a foyer or registration desk at one of our CTMH functions, looking for the elusive Sticky Boy.He comes in all sizes and loves to dress up! (my kind of guy ūüėČ )

Back in 2013 when my¬†connection to the company started I was like many wondering ‘who or what is this sticky boy?’ Then I saw Him – elusive fellow he is, ¬†and someone let me stamp him on my paper, but he wasn’t mine and I had only the stamped image to remember him by. Back then, I also watched the Sticky Boy Video, and learned the Sticky Boy Story. One thing is for sure, as far as acrylic stamps go I am in love with My Acrylix and truly appreciate the range by CTMH. Watch this video and you will see Sticky Boy at his best!

I did manage to get a teeny weeny Sticky Boy Dressed in Aussie slouch hat carrying a suitcase at convention but I am so afraid of losing him I keep him tucked in my convention attendance holder. Soon he will make an appearance on pages I scrapbook when I am up to convention USA in 2014. (I am working on it Рup to week 3 of my trip!) So for this little cutie you will have to wait!

I am not going to repeat the whole sticky boy story here.  You can follow Sticky Boy yourself on Facebook or instagram Рjust look for the hashtag #whereintheworldisstickyboy and you are sure to find not only his story but some awesome artwork too.   I am very lucky to have an upline who was willing to share her stick boy with me. I am axcited to be able to share and pass on the legacy (or is that legend, cos Sticky Boy is a Leg (pronouncedd lej) ya know!)

So, this is where sticky boy is in my part of the world. #whereintheworldisstickyboy   Mildura, Australia. As soon as he arrived in my mailbox I started sharing my day with Sticky Boy. We went out to visit my parents.

The First artwork featuring my Sticky Boy –

IMG_20150122_215107

Make the most of your scraps – I love using them to make cards ūüôā

 

 

20150122_205952

I used the scraps from my Year Noted paper¬†I had cut Honeycomb style and the stamp set C1537 Honeycomb flair to make the card. It isn’t too late to get your Year Noted paper kit with qualifying orders. If you order online it can be sent right to your door (Australia Only) and you will be in the monthly host draw.

More artwork featuring Sticky Boy is to come since now I have that awesome task!

Have a great weekend Australia….

Close your eyes…imagine what you will be doing to celebrate being Australian! Stay tuned….

Jen

jenny sig

 

 

 

