Calendar Project

G’day reader!

 

I am going to be presenting you with a little more from the studio this year. To kick it off I thought I would share with you very quickly some of a calendar project I am working on. My studio students and I embarked on this before Christmas and we have made it to June. I hope to have it finished completely really soon using some of my favourite stamps sets.

Now, if you are a Northern Hemisphere reader be aware I live through temperatures of between 35 and 45 degrees celsius, usually with a super low humidity, and this can start from December and still be that hot in February when school returns. We, simply put, have a long hot summer here, so my January page just had to be focused on where the weather is a tad, (sometimes a lot), cooler – the beach. I am going to be right there at the end of the month and know I will have photos to put on the page to finish it off.

january

January – Beach theme – Summer Keys in Artbooking, Seashells stamp and Seaside papers.Oh the Australian stamp set too since Australia Day is in this month!

Random stamping and layering

Random stamping and layering. Hearts are for Valentines day and the Cupcake is a reminder I have a birthday to attend to in the month.

Seaside and Kraft Papers, Fussy cutting and smudging

Seaside and Kraft Papers, Fussy cutting and smudging

 

Like I said -a  quick eye candy kinda post! I hope you liked it. Close To My Heart Blank Calendars are awesome to work with and are priced at just $10.50. You can have so much fun preparing your current calendar, or as some of my customers are doing – dating it ready for 2016, and possibly using it as a gift for next Christmas! In the end this calendar is going to be an awesome sampler of techniques we can use!

If you have any questions about products used in these pages please comment below and I will get back to you!

Jen

jenny sig

 

 

2 thoughts on “Calendar Project

  1. Pingback: Everything ABC’s Letter B – Birthday! | The Creative Heart

Comments are closed.