Everything ABC’s Letter A is for Australia Day

abc bloghop

 

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop! For this hop we will be featuring the letter A. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their # element will be featured in their post. If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy If you came from “Pam Trostle ~ Pam’s Crafty Creations –  then you’re on the right track!


 

A is for Australia Day

I just had to do something for Australia Day and this layout is in anticipation of attending the local Australia Day Breakfast, or joining a family and friends down the river for a BBQ somewhere. I have featured the Celebrate Australia Stamp set using the Australia Title, fireworks and flag. I love his stamp!

 

20150102_220157

Page Layout began with Inspiration from Magic p34. I have used the wonderful Fundamentals papers and the awesome new White Shimmer Trim.

Celebrate Australia D1640

I live in the country so this page is also the closest I will get to fireworks on Australia Day.  I am sure if you can witness fireworks in the Cities some lovely snaps would go well with this page! I also believe if you happen to have a green and gold Australia Day just switch our the Blue, Red and Silver and replace with green and gold and try colouring that white shimmer trim with either bright green or bright yellow. I would love to see a Green and Gold variation!

 

Here are some of the details from the page

Celebrate Australia D1640

I stamped the flag with our two step stamp using Outdoor Denim then Cranberry. I then embossed it with clear embossing powder. To put it on a paper clip I painted the clip with red nail enamel and adhered it to the flag when dry.

 

australia detail1

For the Australia Sections I used first and second generation stamping. Watch the tendency to wander off on an angle rather than a straight line – I was regularly correcting this will stamping. The stars were done in Cranberry and Outdoor Denim and then I wet embossed in silver in a random fashion.

australia detail

The title Australia Day was cut with Artfully Sent Alphabet using Cricut Craftroom to move the letters together and put them on a slant to match my celebrte which came from another cartridge in my stash. I added some of the fireworks from the stamp set and used foam tape to give dimension.

 

I really love our paper Fundamentals range. It adds texture and a completely new feel to our pages, it cuts very well with the cricut and coordinates well with our other palettes. You will need Bonding Memories glue for bedt result with adhesion due to the finish on the shiny side of these papers.

Shopping list – All these Close To My Heart items are available for purchase online at my store The Creative Heart. 

 

 

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is “Marie Goetz‘ Go see what she has in store, but please leave a comment first!

In case you get lost along the way…go to Scrappy Therapy

sig file black

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Everything ABC’s Letter A is for Australia Day

Comments are closed.