Australasian Stamp of the Month Blog Hop S1412 Cutie Pie

sotm blog hop

Hello and welcome aboard our Stamp of the month Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop. If you have arrived here from Maz’s Inky Fingers then you are in the right place. If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.


 

How cute is this???

S1412 Cutie Pie

I Love it and I have had a LOT of fun making cards and pages with it already! I know many of us have been hanging out for this Stamp of the Month to get here and yippeee here it is! December Stamp of the Month is Cutie Pie S1412 and it is available  for $27 or for just $5 when you spend $75 with your consultant. (Ask your consultant about the additional Deal of the Decade if your order is at this amount!)

I have decided to pair my SOTM project up with the new paper collection Heartstrings because it comes with a card making kit rather than a WOTG, and we have a yummy mini pack of coordinating PML Cards. So, it did not take me long to come up with this layout.

sotm cupcakes layout

I have focussed on the blues in the PML cards. The best match card stock and ink was Crystal Blue. I used our biggest block (4 x 5 Y1012) and started by mounting all 4 cupackes on the block in random directions. I then stamped this rotating the block 90 degrees and 180 and even rotating the paper. This gave me the random stamped cupcake background.

sotm cupcake block

sotm make background

 

The side strips are a 2 inch strip of Crystal Blue embossed with the new Diamond Embossing folder. It looks and feels really quilted! I added the flourish from the Heartstrings complements, inked the edges of my selected pml cards and added a zip strip to one of the photos mounts. Random scraps also make a great washi look and you need that bit of bling with silver shimmer trim.

Dec sotm cupcakes

I had already been playing in my paper packet so I had B and T scraps to use – but you could use PML cards if that is all you have. Stamp a cupcake (or 3!)  using Black ink on the Heartstrings B and T papers. Mix it up. Separate the wrapper from the top of each one and shuffle them around. Adhere them to a small strip of scrap paper as you put them back together. This will support them. Then use foam mounting tape to adhere them to the page. I used a strip of B and T paper as a ‘shelf’ to put them on. Don’t forget the sparkle for the top!

I added some heart stamps and some puffy hearts from the new Stuck on you Puffies just to finish it off with a bit of red.

To complete this project you will need

December SOTM is only available through till Dec 31 is from your CTMH consultant.I’d love you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop,  Wendy Hopper,to see what she has created for you.

PS Make sure you have a go at the page by CTMH on page 16. It is a LOT of fun to make.

PPS…Be sure to follow the hop…grab a cuppa and hop along to Wendy Hopper and keep going! There is some really inspirational artwork this month!

Take a cupcake with you!

Jenny

The creative Heart

 

5 thoughts on “Australasian Stamp of the Month Blog Hop S1412 Cutie Pie

Comments are closed.