Everything ABC’s Blog Hop Wildwood and Wanderful!

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop!

abc bloghop

For this hop we will be featuring the letter W. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their # element will be featured in their post. If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy  If you came from there  then you’re on the right track!


 

Welcome to Wildwood and Wanderful!

I will be honest I was almost as indecisive about which of the two products I am currently using to feature for W as I was about pushing the ‘buy now’ on my air tickets that would whisk me off on my fab seven week trip of a life time to Mexico and Disneyland USA for the CTMH Convention!

Would I share with you Wanderful PML Pages and cards, or would I share my Wildwood Z2001 My Crush Book  Journal – a journal that is much more lovely when you open it than it looks in our Idea book?

Wildwood

PicsArt_1414663483596

 

The Wildwood My Crush Book has journal prompts, fabulous textures, loads of distressed pages and more. I loved it as soon as I saw the title page which I am sharing with you here, and I urge you to check out more than just the pages shown in the Idea Book. I decided to use the blank back of the cover for a few Wanderful PML cards to offer some of the back story to my trip. The card ‘just GO’ says it all! The title page ‘And so it starts….” is a sound beginning to this little story.

PicsArt_1414665999264

PicsArt_1414663270627

 

My first double page is about the decision to go and a little reflection about a regular day on the street in Mexico City. I used Wanderful cards for the journalling and of course in these kinds of journals we are supposed to break the rules….so while one page has a matted photo (Tres traditional)  the other has this rather odd angled one. I also used the Black Arrow Washi tape and will probably use this throughout as the Arrows are a feature of the Wanderful Paper and PML cards.

Wanderful

My album is well underway, but I am still in week one! I love to journal and make sure every key thought, idea and reflection is captured too. I also have to remind myself ‘not every photo needs to be scrapped’. But journaling is different. I have it everywhere! My students and my team will agree I do not think we are done as scrapbookers unless we are journalling too. Let’s face it, I do not expect to be around forever to tell my grandchildren who everyone is in the photos, and what we were doing, thinking and celebrating.So…let’s make journalling FUN!! and SUPER EASY!

CTMH have the solution for us with the Picture My Life Product Range bringing Journalling cards in products like Wanderful PML. Almost every card in this set lends itself to story telling, making it a very different set to say Chantilly or Pear and Partridge which have a few more decorative elements and lend themselves more readily to card making too.

PicsArt_1414663751356

So, let’s move on to my scrapbook page. I really did not quite know how to scrap these photos. The photos are from different times of the day, all of the same place, the Zocalo (City Square). Red was the predominant colour. I just loved the Wanderful PML card that said ‘This is what the world looks like‘ as I landed in Mexico City right in the middle of a Cultural festival. The Zocalo was a tent city, each tent representing countries around the world, including Australia. So It really was an ‘around the world’ in a day experience and even included a UK red Double Decker Bus!.

PicsArt_1414663671594

The cards I chosen have a sentiment that reflects how I felt, just wanting to ‘roam’ as I did on this day. They gave me the way to not put every photo on the page (yes that is a flip flap stack right there with 5 photos)  – just a representation of the day. This was easy peasy journalling and made a difficult to coordinate page an easy scrapbook layout! I still think it needs a bit more but I am armed with arrow washi tape and believe that will do the trick.

PicsArt_1414663622834

The stamped embellishments are from the Wanderful Workshop on the Go Stamp Set and Here we Go D1600. I used the same colours that are in the Wanderful PML Cards – Cranberry, Flaxen and Black. I am totally in love with the mini notebook stamp and it features already on many pages in this album.

BTW The pockets in the album are the strap hinge ones as I am stash scrapping as I complete these pages and they do a fab job to fill albums I already had on hand. I am loving CTMH Memory Protectors and their durable quality!

D1600Here We Go

 

Wanderful PML

Oh I Almost forgot!!! Up until now these collections came with a title page and plastic pockets. Talk to your consultant about the A La Carte version of PML – no title or pocket pages. That way using them like this does not leave you with 10 empty pocket pages! For Australian Consumers the A La Carte code is for Wanderful is Z3063

You can purchase the products used in the layout and My Crush book online at my store. Be sure to join my November Online Gathering to be in the draw for host rewards.

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is Wendy Kessler – My Scrapbooking Blog 

In case you get lost along the way…go to Scrappy Therapy

5 thoughts on “Everything ABC’s Blog Hop Wildwood and Wanderful!

  1. Pingback: Everything ABC’s Blog Hop (W) | My Scrapbooking Blog

Comments are closed.