Everything ABC’s Letter U -Umbrella, uninked….

abc bloghop

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop!

For this hop we will be featuring the letter U. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their U element will be featured in their post. If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy 

If you came from “Wendy Kessler My Scrapbooking Blog ” then you’re on the right track!


 

U is for Umbrella, uninked and unavailable!

There are not many U words or elements I can think of so I struggled to find a U that would be unique for you today. I decided on this Umbrella as I was preparing for my Girls Night In Fundraising event.which I call ‘Inky Pinky’ and we work with pink products from Close To My Heart. I could also have called this post uninked…as there is no stamping here at all! I also used some of my leftovers from kits that are now unavailable which of course is doing as we should using my stash.

For this years Girl’s Night In event all my guests are getting a selection of Chantilly PML Z1949 cards and the challenge to make a layout with them. One of those cards is the umbrella card with the sentiment ‘Let’s Dance in the rain‘ I have used in the layout below. It was my focal point around which I selected everything else.

I really like the sentiment and a few of the others I have placed on this double page spread. I love ‘Don’t forget to be AWESOME‘ and ‘Adventure Awaits the Daring Girl.‘ I have fussy cut some of the birds too. This layout has what I consider key elements – spots for photos and places to journal, and a bit of decoration and inspiration. It just needs the photos!

PicsArt_1412912730109

I now have the challenge of TAKING photos for a page I have already prepared! (Isn’t that familiar?) Photos in the rain…having fun! Probably with pink roses or a bra or two showing!!! Who knows, but I will do my best to find an awesome photo opportunity. (Easier said than done in an area that only gets a few inches of rain a year!)

Picture My Life cards do make great quick and easy to finish scrapbook pages. I hope you have been inspired by this one. The pink Ribbon icon is cut from the Artbooking Z1906 J key using Pink Glitter PaperZ1922. I love the way our glitter paper cuts! Use the settings heavy card stock and cut twice to ensure you get right through. The zipper lace is no longer available and I have used up leftover Lolly Doodle papers on this layout.

Shopping List – For the products used in this layout and more the online store is open 24/7

 

Don’t forget this month we have Free Ribbon with an order over $60 AU and you have an awesome Stamp of the Month for Just $5 with order of $75 AU or more. Read more here.

If you would like to donate to Girls Night In fundraising events raising funds to find a cure for Breast Cancer,  please go to this link. I would love to hear from you if you do donate.

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is “Melissa Hegwood- Scrappin’ More Mom

In case you get lost along the way…go to Scrappy Therapy (link: found on signup doc) for a complete list of participants!

jenny sig

10 thoughts on “Everything ABC’s Letter U -Umbrella, uninked….

  1. Pingback: Everything ABC’s Blog Hop (U) | My Scrapbooking Blog

    • PML cards are so fast! Truly…a simple formula. Use a 1-2 inch strip of something (card stock, washi, stamped border) on one side of the page – top, bottom, left or right, (doesn’t matter which – whatever works) to ‘hinge’ your key cards together – the rest to support journalling and photos and done!

      Like

Comments are closed.