Simple Stunning Picture My Life part 2!

Hi everyone

I took my Picture my life page layout from the last post and showed my weekly class students. They have boys and wanted to have a shot at it. They have given me permission to share the work they did and they did an awesome job! These pages were put together quickly. Almost all are what we call level 1 pages – which simply means there is no stamping. PML cards are brilliant for the non stamping scrapbooker!

20140923_153710

20140923_213615

20140923_213709

 

My Tuesday Technique class students did these pages so quickly they got to do a second one – 2 double pages done in less than 2 hours! “The hardest part is choosing the cards!’

This one used a background stamp on 2 strips making it a level 2 layout.

20140923_153649

One more…

On this page I made I tried to replicate some of the background and texture on the cards. First I sanded. Then I added the colour to the corners. Bubble wrap would have been good but I did not have any so a dauber did the work. I also used my spray pens to splotch it up a bit. Finally I rubbed in some darker colour. A close reflection of the background of one of the cards on this page was made. I hope we get a checker plate stamp some time as that would have been awesome!

20140923_213944

20140923_213950

Closeup of the background artwork

Picture My Life sets can be viewed here. Add some Washi Tape and some Embellishments and you are done! There are so many to choose from! If you would like a class using PML cards and live within cooee of me in Sunraysia book a class and you and your friends will be able to select from a large range of cards to make your pages. Use the form below to get started!

Happy crafting!

Jen

jenny sig