Everything ABC’s Blog Hop R is for Remember this Day

abc bloghop

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop! For this hop we will be featuring the letter R. This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their # element will be featured in their post. If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy  If you came from “Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy ” then you’re on the right track!

R is for Remember this Day

Recently I my family lost someone we loved dearly and I wanted to give all the members of the family a card to express both condolences and the encouragement to remember a great lady with love. I created this card for all the immediate family and granddaughters who were effected by the loss.

Remember this Moment

Remember this Moment

In our range of stamp sets we have a lovely Cameo set called ‘Sweet Moments’ C1467. I fell in love with it and got it as soon as possible and stashed it into my card making pile, to wait for a day of inspiration for using it. (I love doing heritage work!) I needed little inspiration when I had a need to express my love for a beautiful lady and the loss the family were suffering. On this stamp set I found the Cameo and all it represents in femininity, lace, delicate and nostalgic and sentiments such as ‘Remember this day’, a butterfly, and a lovely tiny saying ‘It’s moments like this we want to hold in our hearts forever’.

20140905_223832

Sweet Moments C1467

I have teamed all of these with two core (I think at least) card making stamp sets. Sincere Expressions A1146 and D1584 Big Hug. The card itself can be simply stamped but I decide to be a little creative and have embossed with Cameo with clear embossing powder. I finished the work with Clear Sparkle flourish, Small Sparkles and Silver Shimmer trim. I stamped the Rose on the envelop as an added touch of elegance.

Sincere expressions A146

Big Hug D1584

It is hard to say I hope you enjoy this project, but sincerely hope you are inspired by it to give this stamp set a go for when ‘Remembering’ a special someone really matters.

Products Used in this project

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is Lauren Moore – “CTMH Craftings” 

In case you get lost along the way…go to Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy for a complete list of participants!

Jen

jenny sig

 

3 thoughts on “Everything ABC’s Blog Hop R is for Remember this Day

  1. Pingback: Everything ABC’s Blog Hop (R) | My Scrapbooking Blog

Comments are closed.