Leaving on a jet plane

So just what goes through ones head when you finally hit the tarmac. I could have given a huge woop woop in celebration but instead I broke down in tears. This was it. A dream almost. 35 years in the making coming True! ! Of course I was happy but I was also now away from the pressure of everyday life. My house is packed and in storage. My temp accommodation is manageable thanks to my daughter. I have the sciatica threatening each day to worsen and prevent travel, and an amazing group of friends and relatives supporting me for this trip.

I am grateful.  I am humbled. A certain few know just how hard it was to give myself permission and spend money on me. My Mexican family connections are excited. I was, sitting on the tarmac, overwhelmed by all of the Emotions! !,, Now if this back pain would just go away lol…..Arriba! Next flight finally gets me to Mexico.

 

 

