SOTM Cross Stitch Wishes part 2

Hi readers! I have been doing some therapy! Creative play is good for the soul and I have been creating some cards with the Cross Stitch Wishes stamp set, our current Stamp of the Month. There is nothing tricky about these – just stamp and colour!

S1401

Here is a little peek at some of the easy to do cards I have created.

Angel Friends B1435

I have stamped the Heart banner twice. The second is stamped in a contrasting colour with two cut out and mounted with 3D Foam Tape. What I loves most about doing this was experimenting with CTMH alcohol markers and blending. Coulouring in is very therapeutic for the soul!

Angel Friends and Cross Stitch Wishes - a perfect combination of stamps.

Angel Friends and Cross Stitch Wishes – a perfect combination of stamps.

Add a colour backround to the angel

Add a colour background to the angel

Just the stamp and cardstock

This card has just the cross stitch wishes stamps on their own.

This card has just the cross stitch wishes stamps on their own.

Babycakes G1068 This kit is in its last month. The stamp set and buttons are a great addition to your collection. I have featured this kit on this post. 

This one is inspired by a sketch challenge! I saw the sketch, looked at my scraps and yep...it works!

This one is inspired by a sketch challenge! I saw the sketch, looked at my scraps and yep…it works! The tiny little button comes from the Sarita WOTG kit,

Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge 36 was behind this piece and it was fun to do! Go take a look at the other awesome creations!

Chantilly g1053 This WOTG kit has been really popular and is also in its last month. The paper packet is also on the retiring list so if you like the pretty Chantilly be sure to order it before it is gone.

In this one I had a ton o zip strips from Chantilly to use up. With mitred corners it make a very pretty frame!

In this one I had a ton o zip strips from Chantilly to use up. With mitred corners it make a very pretty frame!

Pretty Chantilly and some ribbon from my stash. Fast and easy!

Pretty Chantilly and some ribbon from my stash. Fast and easy!

There you go – a few little cards, quick and easy to do by making use of scraps. It is economical and good therapy at the same time! Be sure to shop online at jenscreativeclassroom.ctmh.com.au if you are in Australia. Join my Cloud Nine online shopping draw but ordering through the ‘join now’ button. Grab these now retiring items and collect your $20* Cloud Nine card making kit (awesome value with shimmer trim, washi tape, cards, die cuts, paper and stamp set) ; your  $5* stamp of the month!

* To qualify – Cloud Nine order total must be $55; For SOTM order total must be $75 (including Cloud Nine!)

Happy crafting – the best way to spend holidays if you are not on a holiday somewhere!

Jen

PS If you live in the Sunraysia Region and would like to know about up coming classes and workshops complete this form and put newsletter i the comment. I will be in touch real soon!

One thought on “SOTM Cross Stitch Wishes part 2

Comments are closed.