Let your Light Shine with Illuminate

I love the Stamp of the Month Program with Close To My Heart and this month’s stamp brings with it lots of Vintage Chic appeal as well as positive messages of hope and love. ‘Faith Shine’s Bright’, ‘Let your light shine through’, ‘If there is light in the soul there will be beauty in the person’, Images of light abound in our life and our stories, and we can easily relate to the symbolism that goes with the word ‘light’. I have only just started on uses for this stamp set.

Illuminate! What a perfect name!

Illuminate Stamp of the month (SOTM) You can purchase this stampset for just $5 with every $75 purchase. Head to jenscreativeclassroom.ctmh.com.au now and place your order!

Illuminate Stamp of the month (SOTM) You can purchase this stampset for just $5 with every $75 purchase. Head to jenscreativeclassroom.ctmh.com.au now and place your order!

While this stamp set can be seen as for Christmassy pags and cards,  as a complement of the Sparkle and Shine  paper and stamp collection, I like to think it can be so much more! As a result I am pleased to give you some examples to get you thinking about what has brought, or is bringing light into your life!

I have often used light in reflections I have prepared. Light is a timeless symbol of faith, wisdom and joy. In this stamp set we have the Chic lamp base and a range of lanterns which is very trendy and quite ‘Parisienne‘; a string of lights that can highlight being centre stage, sentiments for a range of hope and gratitude moments and even the cutest little candle. Can you see it here?

Let Your Light Shine Artbook page

I celebrate the ‘light’ and excitement my first two team members give me on a regular basis. I am also very much into artbooking and invite you to follow along with the artbooking videos CTMH are producing in their series Artbooking Made Easy. For this page I have used the cricut and Artbooking Cartridge to cut photo mat 1on p44 at the recomended 8″ which is perfect for the My Creations Kraft 3 ring binder. From the same page I cut ‘inspire’ (title – shift)  I also cut the small overlay from page 50 (Overlay – shift) at 8 inches (it doesn’t turn out that big!) to create the lattice fence look. Everything else on this page is stamped using the stamps in the Illuminate set as well as the swirls around set,

First I random stamped some colonial white cardstock big enough to back the lattice piece with the little round radiant light stamp using Topiary. I then fixed the lattice to this and trimmed to fit. The word inspire was cut with the cricut when I did the page so I have coloured this up by smudging it with Hollyhock Pigment ink. Then I stamped the background on the page itself with the lamp base, a lamp, the lights across the top, the title, and on the tab I put the sentiment.  I trimmed my photo to fit within the lattice overlay shape. The lattice is adhered as a pocket using foam tape at sides and about 1/3 of the way up from the bottom so the photo slides in and out. I did this as behind the photo is my journalling! I like to create surprises in my artbooking!

Artbooking page using Illuminate stamp of the month set.

Artbooking page using Illuminate stamp of the month set.

Key Products Used – Cardstock Champagne, Colonial white, New England Ivy; Inks Slate, Topiary; Stamps S1311 Illuminate and D1551 Swirls around; Cricut Artbooking cartridge from the Artbooking Collection Z1906

 

In the second project I just happened to have some awesome photos of lights and the sentiments on the stamp set matched these photos perfectly. Not only is this page about the lights but about the awesome  mood of the evening I spent with fellow Close To My Heart consultants at dinner in the Spaghetti Tree in Melbourne while at Creative Kickoff .

I also like to step out of the box with papers and these are 100% from the Babycakes Workshop on the go kit! Yep, the page has nothing to do with babies, but the stripe, the orange and the yellow were all colours I needed to enhance the lampshades and the embellishments added an additional bit of fun light to the page!  The bronze shimmer trim did not go astray either! As to techniques, here I really really sanded the Sunset paper edge – using a foam sanding scrubber! I inked the edge of the orange stripe and the yellow print, and rolled up the edge on the striped piece before adhering it all down. The actual layout is based on one of the designs in that awesome book we all get in our kits ‘Reflections’ scrapbook program, p40.

Faith Shines bright was the perfect caption for this exciting evening of fellowship.

Faith Shines Bright was the perfect caption for this exciting evening of fellowship.

Key Products Used – Cardstock and B and T duos paper from Babycakes WOTG G1068  Inks –  Slate; Bling buttons – the assortment in Babycakes WOTG available separately Z1869 Stamps S1311 Illuminate and D1551 Swirls around; Bakers twine is from the Harvest Assortment Z1751; Reflections scrapbook program 9037

 

It is so easy to get hold of these  SOTM (stamp of the month stamp sets) for just $5 instead of the full price of $24. All you need to do is place an order to the value of $75 or more and it is yours for $75.  Don’t forget our Holidays from the Heart promotion continues with the addition of a FREE starred item with every order valued over $130. If you do not have Artbooking for your Cricut, grab that, get your $5 stamp of the month AND a free Holidays from the Heart item! That means awesome savings for you!  If you do not have a Cricut contact me for details on how you can get one at a very exclusive price with all Australian Warranty.

You can see these projects at upcoming workshops and events. If you would like to know more drop me a line and I will send you my latest newsletter. or subscribe online at my Facebook Page

I would love to have your feedback! Please feel free to leave a comment and I will do my best to respond. I hope your creative brain has been ‘enlightened’ and you are inspired by this awesome stamp set. I can’t wait to see what others have done with it. Follow my pins for more ideas so graciously shared by other Close To My Heart Consultants and Customers.

Stay Tuned – part 2 of the Artbook Advent Calendar is coming!

