New Product Blog Hop

“Close To My Heart Holidays from the Heart blog hop.”

Hello and welcome to my first ever blog hop post. I am anxious and excited and nervous and I am just dipping my toes in offering you all something simple from the fabulous new range ‘Sparkle and Shine’in the new Holidays from the Heart Guide.

Before we get started, as this blog hop may well be an international affair please note links in this post are for Australian readers – if you wish to make a purchase of any of the products or browse the holiday guide for you please head to your nearest consultant in your country!

My this is awesome! Christmas is awesome and yes even though it is October it is time to start at least creating some cards ready to send out. I do not know about you but the number of Christmas cards I receive each year is declining – rapidly – so getting one is awesome. It is even better when the card has been hand crafted!Sparkle and Shine Card

Sparkle and Shine Christmas Card

Here is what I hope you will think is a nice little design using products by Close To My Heart.  My primary inspiration for the card came from playing with my Cricut machine and my Artbooking cartridge. I am in love with the overlays! This one with Christmas baubles is featured on page 75. I used the Shift image on the overlay key and cut it at 8 inches rather than the 11 that is recommended for full scrapbook pages. It has cut beautifully from Ruby cardstock.

Bauble overlay

Next I decided to add some dimension to this overlay. I will try for a close up image of this. I first used the darker shade of the Barn Red alcohol marker to add some definition lines to the right hand side of the dangling baubles including curves going under.  I then tried to sponge some red but tone on tone wasn’t working for me so I very lightly dabbed the right hand side of each bauble with a little slate ink.  I believe f you shade for dimension you also need to highlight. I have highlighted the baubles with a quick flick of the white chalk marker pen on the left hand side following the curves. Finally I added a little extra shine with a dash of liquid glass. I am sure next year when we have the full range of CTMH products i might use a little something else on this project. If you have access to a little extra sparkly bling to add to these baubles on the overlay go for it!close up overlay

The bauble shape for the sentiment is from Art Philosophy. I cut the shape directly to match the chipboard shape that came in this collection but you can also key the shape in from page 27 and have cricut cut it for you. The sentiment ‘Celebrate the season’comes from the stamp set in the lovely new Sparkle and Shine WOTG kit and was stamped using colonial white pigment ink onto the Ruby cardstock shape. I mounted this with 3D foam tape over the top of a piece of silver shimmer trim.

The card base is 8 1/2 inch x 8 inches, folded in half. At this size it fits nicely in a DL size envelope.  Onto this card I have mounted a piece of Sparkle and Shine B and T duo paper – the red striped side up.

sentiment

All of these products are available in Australia but of special interest today are the Sparkle and Shine WOTG kit just out for you in the Warm Wishes from the Heart product guide. These seasonal products are available while stocks last and if you place an order for $130 or more, not only will you qualify for this months Scandanavian wishes Stamp of the month, you will also get to pick a starred item from the new product guide for free!  Talk to me or your local consultant today about these products and more!

Shopping list

WOTG pack Sparkle and Shine G1071

Cricut collections Art Booking Z1906 and Art PhilosophyZ1686

Slate exclusive inks stamp padZ2173

Colonial White pigment ink Z2168

Barn Red Alcohol marker set Z2428

Liquid glass Z679

Silver Shimmer Trim Z1799

Glue Pen Z553

Chalk Marker Z1767

3d Foam Tape Z1151

I hope you have enjoyed this project as much as I did making it. May you be inspired to add a little shadow and shine to baubles on your own cards this season!

Now I believe you can hop back to the linky’s right here. Thank you for dropping by. 1374747_10151583765657574_2085395954_n

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


“This blog hop is open for members of the CTMH Blog Boosters. Please do not enter if you are not a member of the group.”

I do not know where comments have gone – so use this form if you wish to leave me some feedback 🙂

