Having fun with Artbooking

Have you discovered the joy of Artbooking? I have and I am loving it! It is playful, random and fun!

Artbooking is scrapbooking, journaling and being creative and arty all rolled into one. You make the book, you create the embellishments (and add from your stash) and your very best friend is the Cricut Artbooking cartridge by CTMH!

It has awesome pre-designed shapes in a number of sizes so you can create a journal of photos and memories in a number of ways. I still see myself very much a beginner in all this but I wanted to share with you what I have done so far with a 3 ring Kraft folder, my Artbooking cartridge, and papers from my stash. Most of this has been created with cardstock and papers from the Chantilly paper pack.

The cover made with a frame from the Artbooking Cartridge.

The cover made with a frame from the Artbooking Cartridge.

So I have the Cricut ExpressionII- and the CTMH Artbooking Cartridge collection which includes precut chipboard shapes and three stamp sets- and a project with a purpose. This little journal is going to record my journey as Carer for my parents. The journalling is what will really matter and I won’t be sharing those pages. However, I have made a start with some photos of my parents, and the family they brought into being. I explored a few things on the cartridge and got my head around ‘real dial’ size and other such matters. These page elements all had to be done at the right size so the pre cut holes line up with the rings.

Ok – so this is what it all looks like so far.

This is the title page - not as wide as some of the other pages but I actually like that they stick out.

This is the title page – not as wide as some of the other pages but I actually like that they stick out.

 

I am enjoying the stamps that came with the collection too! Here are the following pages – with tabs and lacy edges and more!

artbooking 5artbooking 6

 

 

 

 

 

The titles have also been cut with the Artbooking cartridge.

artbooking7artbooking8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the overlays in the Artbooking cartridge – the hexagons and lattice above can be made to fit any page and I have seen awesome artwork done with these on scrapbook pages too.

artbooking 9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are blank – still to be filled with photos and love. I did these just because I wanted to see how they cut! In future I will have a bit of a plan for each page I do. I may also replicate the many ideas shared by CTMH on the Artbooking Made Easy series on You Tube. They have some awesome ideas and the ongoing series is an inspiration to us all!

Imagine making something just like this one by CTMH design team

07 – Cricut Artbooking Beauty

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Imagine feeling this clever! You know you can!

Here is a video showing you more

If you are in the Sunraysia region a class in Artbooking is right here in town in Mildura. Why not book into one and get a guiding hand to get creating a gorgeous Artbook just like these ones? I can give you a supply list on your inquiry and classes are just $10 per session. Of course if you do not have the cricut or the cartridge yet you can use mine! I will also be able to assist with artbooking projects on play days even though artbooking will not always be the focus. Play days occur each month in Mildura, Merbein, Robinvale and we are just launching in Wentworth.

For a complete list of classes and play days complete the form below. Be sure to sign up to my newsletter for the latest news and specials coming up including our super special Warm Holiday Wishes from the Heart Brochure, available to customers from mid October.

I hope to see you in classes and one day when I am brave, if prompted enough I just might have a go at a how to video! Start commenting and requesting and some magic may happen!

I dare you!

Artfully yours

Jen

 

