To Infinity and beyond…

Creative Kickoff . Launch time 9 am Friday August 16th, Enter stage left….Buzz Lightyear (aka Brian O’Callaghan) with a very important message for us – we CAN.

I do not know how others felt but I have left the launch of CTMH AU on a rocket of inspiration and it is all about what we CAN do! We CAN do so much as a family, as a team. I am experiencing incredible networking, forming new relationships, and seeing myself grow with the opportunities Close To My Heart has offered me.

Sarah Shipton our Senior Director, Sandra Boutlon and Amy Langford, members of my team and myself.

Sarah Shipton our Senior Director, Sandra Boutlon and Amy Langford, members of my team and myself.

Before recounting standout moments I would like to thank my upline Sarah Shipton for her faith in me, my team Jen’s Creative Hearts for supporting me, and the wonderful leaders who made Creative Kickoff Rock, especially those who came from the USA.  You know those lovely ladies  Kristine Hansen Widtfeldt, Monica Zarate Wihongii, Sheena Searls, and even the gent  – Brian Holman, – are just as enthusiastic and genuine in their love of CTMH as a company and all the products as they show us in you tube videos! They were superstars who were accessible to all of us at Creative Kickoff, and with their humility, advice and creativity, they made us feel special. I can’t wait for the next opportunity to be in their company.

So…what sort of a conference/launch/play-date was this? It was business, it was playtime. A clear balance of 50/50 giving us the real life example of the need to balance the business side of being a CTMH consultant with our need to play, create consistently and enjoy life. This meant it was informative, inspiring and FUN! I must remember to do his in real life as we did not go home at the end of each day feeling totally overwhelmed or talked at, WE were engaged in the whole.

 

 

 

I was so excited!

I was so excited!

 

550 CTMH consultants ready to learn and to play

550 CTMH consultants ready to learn and to play

550 CTMH consultants have left the Hyatt feeling better informed, capable of making decisions about their business, and more skilled in page making, stamping and off the page projects. We learned about CTMH’s founder Jeanette Lynton, the story of Close To My Heart, the why of the business and were challenged to express our own goals and aspirations. We were informed of the processes of the incredible journey of the Brian to Brian phone call that got this company into Australia and up and running in six weeks. We got recognition for where we are at now. I was a very happy little manager along with many others getting recognition for embracing the career structure in CTMH.

 

 

 

 

 

And then there was Sticky Boy! Monica told this story with such fond and heart felt memories that I doubt any of us will ever forget it. I wasn’t lucky enough to find one, but one did manage to stamp his way to my scratch pad!

If you want o know more please contact me. if you want to see more head to the video post about sticky boy!

If you want to know more please contact me. If you want to see more head to the video post about sticky boy!    

You can watch Sticky Boy in action right here! I love CTMH stamps and Sticky boy is now clearly part of the CTMH family culture. What a legend! I am going to pop this one right into my Crushbook alongside photos and journalling from this life changing event. When i say life changing I meant that with all my heart. I am now a committed stamping scrapper and team manager. There is a lovely joyful ride ahead and I intend to enjoy every minute of it! (Even if Sticky Boy never comes to live with me)

Now I did say we had as much playtime as we had business time. On day one we made 4 double page layouts and decorated one of our lovely home decor products the Hinged Display Tray . On Day two we made awesome birthday cards and a fabulous handmade journal with pieces made with the Artboking Cricut Collection. So we have all come home with lots of completed projects to show our teams and our customers. I am looking forward to putting the artwork I made (and more) on show very soon. While we were making all of these things we learned a lot about the product, the techniques, and our very own Chris Lothian also got on stage with her artwork and stamping tips. Yes, we came home with inky fingers, some of us had some work to finish off (well I did at least) but through the process we were shown that Close To My Heart really is Scrapbooking and Stamping – easier, simpler, faster! And because Krisitine and Monica showed us how, I am now equipped to show you how too.  I sincerely look forward to that, be it in person, or online! (it will take a lot of practice to get videos right!)

 

 

 

So as we said goodbye at Creative Kickoff we had much to take away with us – happy memories, a deeper understanding of the business venture we are all on, better understanding of our product and how to use it, and above all else a real sense that we are now not just welcome, but very much part of the Close To My Heart family, where EVERYONE is welcome!

Proud to wear the manager ribbon - it is real :)

Proud to wear the manager ribbon – it is real 🙂

 

Monica is an awesome powerhouse of a woman, a pocket rocket. She is an awesome working mum and advocate for the company. It was a pleasure to be in her company.

Monica is an awesome powerhouse of a woman, a pocket rocket. She is an awesome working mum and advocate for the company. It was a pleasure to be in her company.

To infinity and beyond

To infinity and beyond

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can we in Australia? Yes we can!!

PS I wish the leaders in New Zealand all the very best with helping our NZ neighbours getting CTMH launched down there! it is excited and your long wait will be worth it.

 

